Several questions - newbie

Hello!
I am new to skatter and trying to figure out a few things.

1. I know that I can save and load skatters, but these come with set objects and things. Is there a way to save settings only in a certain way? e.g. I find myself always using the rotate z function but every time I open the skatter window it is reset to +/- 5 on the x and y variables as well. I guess this is for organic appearance, but I’ve changed these to 0 so many times (and it takes more time if a lot of models are there!) Also, I often want to try the same skatter with different components so I often want to bring up the same settings.
    2.How do I delete a skatter? I understand skatter is parametric and always editable. Especially if I check off “render only” it seems like I can’t delete them. Thea seems to see them, for one.
  2. I am trying to achieve the greatest density I can in a random field without overlaps. So, I have tried a bunch of settings to eliminate gaps that are larger than 1 component dimensions. It always seems a bit off. Is there a skatter that I can download that will provide this setting? I’ve tried both random and uniform and think I have a good grasp of the collision avoider.
  3. This kind of refers to #3. Can probability be used over 100%? I understand how it pertains to less than 100%, but have tried to use it to pack more in - to fill holes, but it does not seems to have a significant effect beyond 100%. Is it doing anything past that?
    Thanks much - it’s a great plugin!
  1. So you want to be able to save presets without Scattered Objects in the library?
    Would be able to change the default values enough for you?

2. Without Render Only, just delete the group in the viewport.
    With Render Only, highlight the setup in the Render List, then click on the (-) icon

3. Try using Uniform with low Jitter values (0% is equivalent to Grid)

4. Yes you can go beyond 100%. All the values are normalized internally.
    So this :